Blogwars theme song (with bonus video)

by CarlD

Blah, blah, sucking my energy, bad bad, whatevuh. For all you trolls and grey vampires out there, this one’s for you. Maybe you’ll finally get the point if it’s in catchy song-lyric form. Huffamoose, “Everybody Else” (listen to it free here, track 18).

Isn’t it a shame
When’s she gonna get her act together
She’s got no one else to blame
But herself

Why’s she gotta lie
Can’t she be straight with me
What’s the deal with her anyway

Did you hear what she did
(Did you hear what she did)
It’s the latest in a string of screwups
Guess she thought she’d get away with it
Not anymore

‘Cause I’m not gonna take it again
She’ll have to change if she wants to remain friends

Sure I’ve had my ups and downs
(We’re not talking about me)
But now I think I’m pretty stable
(I know I am)
I feel good about myself every day

That was a long time ago
(I can barely remember)
Now I’m different and it’s all behind me
(I know it is)
I’m not a loser
Not like her

I’m not gonna take it again
She’ll have to change if she wants to remain friends
Nobody takes me for granted
Nobody gets one over on me
I’m a new man and my new problem
Is everybody else

I’m not gonna take it again
She’ll have to change if she wants to remain friends

I’ve got a good idea
Maybe I’ll help her along just a little bit
Show her how to deal
With herself

‘Cause now that I’ve recovered
I don’t have the time or the patience
Everybody’s gotta be like me or else

I’m not gonna take it again
She’ll have to change if she wants to remain friends
I’m not gonna take it again
She’ll have to change if she wants to remain friends

Nobody takes me for granted
Nobody gets one over on me
I’m a new man and my new problem
Is everybody else.

Got a project? Awesome. “When you have to shoot, shoot, don’t talk.”

Tuco Ramirez, “The Good, the Bad and the Ugly.”

Leave a Reply!

